soupe a l’oignon

Soupe a l’Oignon
The weather has started to warm up considerably but I'm dying to make a batch of this French Onion Soup from Smitten Kitchen. As one of my favorite food blogs to read, I would gladly eat up almost anything on her site but for some reason, I think I need to get a bowl of this in before soup season officially ends. 


As an avid French Onion Soup eater, I think the perfect version is a combination of just enough broth, just enough sauteed onions and lots of crunchy, cheesy bread on top. This recipe looks like it might just have that combo down pat.

Leave a Reply

