love is in all things a most wonderful teacher

Opening her eyes again, and seeing her husband’s face across the table, she leaned forward to give it a pat on the cheek, and sat down to supper, declaring it to be the best face in the world.

[Our Mutual Friend  :: Charles Dickens]

Swing print

Swing Print  ||  $25

 

I am not married so therefore, I do not have a husband but I thought this was a very sweet quotation. And this print by TuttiStudio captures such a sweet, tender moment.


It’s my dream to one day have a lot of land, with lots of rope swings and wild grasses and places for the dogs to run. I’m lucky to live next to acres of flood land so I suppose I have some of that already but it is not my own. One day it will be and I’ll sit on the rope swing, next to the person I love, and watch the dogs run around until the sun goes down.


Leave a Reply

