memorial day = no blogging

I have been a delinquent blogger as of late. My day job is getting ridiculously busy and I spent the holiday weekend doing not much else than sleeping, relaxing and eating. Lots and lots of eating. Going into work today for a "half day" to get some end-of-the-month things done turned into a six hour, uber-stressful work day so now I'm being a grumpy boss/girlfriend/doggie mama. Now I just want to eat more to the point where my stomach might literally explode from too much food this weekend. In the case that it does, this is going to be my last meal.




Without a doubt, breakfast is my favorite meal of the day, no matter what time it's eaten. Homemade pizza on the other hand is one of my new favorite foods so this recipe is pretty much going to be my new favorite comfort food. Eggs + bacon + cheese = EVERYTHING THAT IS RIGHT IN THIS WORLD.


(I know every recipe I post is from Smitten Kitchen but seriously, 99% of what I make is from her site.) 



3 comments

  1. Abb-eye

    that’s because everything on her site is delicious and pretty much no fail. i vote we cook together soon and make the shaved asparagus pizza…

Leave a Reply

